Defiant Temptation (Harden #3) by Lynn Stookes

Title: Defiant Temptation

Series: Harden #3

Author: Lynn Stookes

Genre: Adult, Suspense Romance

Published: March 24, 2017

Harper Andrews hasn’t had it easy; abandoned by her mother, dated a scheming boyfriend, and fought for her father’s life against cancer. But she’s always prevailed, until now when her world seems to be falling apart.

Tristan Page never loses control; not at the death and reemergence of his sister’s cheating husband, the attack on her life, or even when his company seems to be failing. He’s always in command of his actions until one woman threatens to make his world spiral.

Tristan plays on Harper’s last nerve.

Harper tries Tristan’s patience and self-control.

Forced together, in a search for her mother, they battle their attraction for one another. Harper wants him. Tristan wants what he can’t have.

Can they defy temptation or will their explosive chemistry set them on a path for self-destruction?

Defiant Temptation Excerpt © Lynn Stookes 2017

 “What ya’ doing man?” Blake questions.

“Working on a case,” I fib. I am working on a case, but he doesn’t need to know it involves waiting outside Harper’s campus while she finishes her classes.

“You sure about that?”

“Yeah,” I pause. What does he know? “Why? What’s up?”

“Oh, you know, nothing,” he chuckles. “Mrs. Nelson stopped by the station today.”

“Yeah? Everything okay with her?”

“She’s perfectly fine,” his voice cracks with a laugh.

Sawyer’s voice booms over the line, “Is that Tristan?”

“Yes.” I hear shuffling in the background.

“You asking about Mrs. Nelson?”

“I’m trying to if you would shut your mouth,” Blake retorts.

“Put it on speaker,” Sawyer demands.

“Such a demanding little shit,” Blake mumbles.

“But you love me anyway.”

“If you didn’t make Dani happy, I’d probably find a dark hole for you.”

I chuckle at the banter between two of my best friends. We’ve always had an easy friendship, even though our lives couldn’t be more different. Blake has a large loving family; I just have Kylie, and now Dani; Sawyer has an alcoholic father he doesn’t see much. Such different upbringings, but we’ve always been close. Even after years away, it was easy to pick up where we left off.

“Hey, Tristan,” Sawyer says into the phone.

“What the hell do you want?” I counter, dreading what they have to say. If it has to do with Mrs. Nelson, it’s nothing good.

“Like I was saying, we had a visit from Mrs. Nelson today,” Blake explains.

“Yeah, so?”

Sawyer chuckles, “She had a story to tell us.” Another laugh bursts from him. “She wanted us to talk to you.”

“About?”

“About your discretion.” Blake joins in the laughter.

“Discretion?” Confusion runs through me. I have no clue what the old bird is talking about.

“She saw you and Harper pull out of Harry’s place early this morning,” Blake explains.

“Too early for anything pure,” Sawyer snorts. “And your devious ways will get Ms. Innocent Harper into trouble. You better make an honest woman of her.”

That damn old woman. What the hell is she doing? Watching my every move? I remain quiet, hoping they’ll move on, but knowing better.

“Is it true?” Blake asks, trying to contain his amusement.

“What?”

“Are your devious ways corrupting the innocent Harper?” Sawyer questions.

“No!” I shout, frustration rushing through my veins.

“Banks wasn’t happy when he heard the news from Mrs. Nelson,” Blake comments.

“Apparently, it wasn’t the first time she caught you in a compromising position with Harper,” Sawyer adds.

“Something about you leaving her apartment after an afternoon nookie session.”

They’re ganging up on me. I’m never going to hear the end of this unless I shut them down.

“For the last fucking time, there’s nothing happening with Harper. I got suckered into giving her a ride this morning by Harry,” I say, and to make sure my point is made, I add, “Why would I waste my time with a girl like her? She probably doesn’t even know what to do with a dick. Have you looked at her? She has virgin written all over her face.” The words make my stomach curl, but I need them to drop it. “Besides, she’s not even that cute. I like my woman with curves. Harper is a walking stick. It’d be like fucking a board.”

The small gasp behind me has me instantly regretting my words.

“Gotta go,” I say into the phone and put it in my pocket without waiting for a response. Slowly, I turn.

Harper stands before me, a flaming beauty, seething with anger. Her gorgeous red hair is in a tight ponytail, her eyes brimming with unshed tears. Fuck.

“Harper,” I whisper, reaching for her.

She takes a step back, holding her books close to her chest.

“I…uh…” I stutter, trying to think of an excuse. “I never meant for you to hear that.”

I definitely said the wrong thing because a notebook barrels towards my head. I quickly duck, avoiding it, but not quick enough to dodge a textbook hitting me in the eye.

“Fuck!”

I reach up, grabbing my eye as the book hits the ground, breaking the seam, pages flying away. She threw books at me. Hard. I look at Harper with my good eye. Her hand is on her chest, shock on her face.

“Are you happy now, Harper?”

“I didn’t…” she begins.

“Didn’t plan on throwing a book at my fucking face?” I growl. “Didn’t plan on acting like a child?”

I take a menacing step towards her, and she quickly retreats, a hand keeping distance between us.

“What, Harper? Don’t tell me you’re scared because you heard something you didn’t want to hear. The truth.”

If I’m going to be a dick, might as well go all in, right?

Harper hisses. “Screw you, Tristan Page! You’re nothing but a chauvinistic dick. I don’t know why I ever wanted you!” She pokes my chest, emphasizing each word. “You’ve made it abundantly clear that you are…you are…”

“Come on, little girl,” I egg on. “Spit it out. What am I?”

Her amber eyes meet mine, dancing like they’re on fire. Fuck if her pissed off isn’t hotter than shit. I seriously screwed up. Her breathing is heavy and ragged, pushing her small but perfect breasts towards me, barely brushing my chest.

“You are,” she pauses, “Nothing. You’re absolutely nothing, Tristan Page.”

She tries to walk away, but I pull her arm, forcing her between me and the truck.

“Nothing?” I question, her words hitting too close to home. “Really?”

Her breath hitches, arousal dancing in her eyes. Before I can stop myself, my mouth is on hers, brutally taking what I want. I nip at her lips, begging her to let me in. I move my hand from her hip, tracing her skin until I brush the swell of her breast. She gasps, allowing me the entrance I crave. I sweep in, devouring her sweet taste, knowing I could easily get addicted.

Harper whimpers when I push her against the hood. My body is so rigid that I literally ache. My erection rubs against her stomach, and I lift her, wanting our bodies to match up. Her leg wraps around my waist. I rock into her, but distant whistles and cat calls filter through my lust induced haze.

Harper must hear them, too, because she pulls back, breaking the best fucking kiss of my life. Avoiding her eyes, I look around at an audience. People even have their fucking phones out, taking pictures and videos.

“Shit.”


Lynn Stookes was born and raised in the amazing state of Texas, where she currently resides with her husband of five years. They have one rambunctious four year old son and three furry children, who create the chaos she couldn’t live without.

One day, Lynn took her passion (maybe obsession is more apt) for romance books and mystery shows and wrote her first romantic suspense novel, Fatal Obsession, Book 1 in the Harden Series.

When Lynn isn’t writing or working her day job, you can find her reading on her Kindle, spending time with her family and friends, or playing on Facebook. She loves running, coffee, and country music in no particular order.

Hosted By: 

 

Peacock (The Faults Of Our Sins)

LIVE NOW!!
PEACOCK (The Faults Of Our Sins)
By Esther E. Schmidt.
Hosted by Jo&Isalovebooks Blog.



Cover Design: Esther E. Schmidt





Release: March 24th 2017
#MafiaRomance

SYNOPSIS

Going in blind is a rookie mistake. With my years of experience, you would think I should know better by now. I’m always the capable one that can handle anything that’s thrown my way, until Karma throws me off my game.
My Karma comes in the form of a woman and she has to be payback for all the shitty things I’ve done in my life. Not just any woman but one who is determined to self-destruct. This woman is clearly going to be my downfall. Leaving me to find myself not only losing my heart, but risking my life in the process.
There’s no other option than to claw our way through dilemmas that might leave the both of us wondering if our next breath could be our last. We relish in the fact that we’ve got nothing to lose, because let’s face it… The faults of our sins will catch up with us in the end.
**This steamy, dark and twisted, standalone romance is not for the faint of heart. You’ve been warned.**

AVAILABLE ON:
iBooks/Kobo/B&N/Amazon

https://books2read.com/Peacock

SPECIAL RELEASE PRICE
$1.99!!
(RRP. $2.99)

TEASERS

EXCERPT
Karma…I need to grab her and behead the metaphoric bitch. Some might say I had it coming. Me? I’ve looked over my fucking shoulder at every turn. So yeah, I guess my time was up.



“Proud of yourself, Karma?” It’s also the nickname I gave the woman who was thrown into my life. She fucking earned it on the very first day we met, because she has to be some form of payback for all the shitty things I’ve done in my life.


I pin the woman with my deadliest glare and all she does is smirk.

She takes her time to glance over the room. “Pretty much, yes.”

A few minutes ago, I almost had a heart attack. And it’s her fault. I was standing in the shower when I heard a gun go off. A whole fucking clip. Empty. Now I’m standing in my shot to fuck bedroom, naked, with water dripping down my body. My chest is still fucking pounding and I feel like an idiot.


Did I mention that this is only her second day here? I’m the fucking head of a large gang. Sometimes I lead a meeting where a bunch of gangs get together to discuss problems that involve all of us. Some may call it a syndicate, but I call it a group meeting. A few weeks ago, we had a problem with an out of town gang that was making waves. An uprising if you will. We’re talking snuff movies type of shit. We had to handle that situation quickly, that meant we needed intel.


The only way to get that kind of information was to work with a guy who works for favors. You can guess what’s coming next, right? Yeah, that fucking favor just emptied my gun inside my fucking bedroom.

@ Esther E. Schmidt – Peacock (The Faults Of Our Sins)

Other Books by the Author
 
Areion Fury MC Series 

#1 FREE!! https://books2read.com/Zack
#2 https://books2read.com/Dams
#3 https://books2read.com/Tyler
#4 Pokey coming 2017
#5 Sico coming soon
#6 Calix coming soon

Broken Deeds MC Series
#1 https://books2read.com/Deeds
#2 https://books2read.com/Broke
#3 https://books2read.com/Depay 2/14
#4 Ramrod coming soon
#5 Lochlan coming soon

Ford The Dudnik Circle #1
#1 https://books2read.com/Ford
#2 Yegor coming 2017

“Frederick”
https://books2read.com/Frederick

“Peacock” coming 2017

“Marlon” Neon Marksman MC coming soon

Swamp Heads Series
#1 FREE https://books2read.com/Cyrus
#2 99c https://books2read.com/Elsie
Novella, Romance, Standalone, INSTAlove


Free Reads 
(Not Standalone)
Areion Fury
ZACK
MC SERIES #1

https://read.amazon.co.uk/kp/card?asin=B017099OS2&preview=inline&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_ZgO0ybGTA6B99

CYRUS
Swamp Heads Series #1

https://read.amazon.co.uk/kp/card?asin=B01HC83JAU&preview=inline&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_JrO0ybRB79V93

ABOUT AUTHOR

Esther E. Schmidt, author of Areion Fury MC, Broken Deeds MC, The Dudnik Circle series, and The Swamp Heads series. She’s a graphic designer that also loves to write. She released her first series “Areion Fury MC” in October 2015. Esther lives in The Netherlands with her family, three daughters, a crazy bulldog and four rats. She loves to write erotic Romance about bad boy Alphas with a heart for only one woman. To make it a bit interesting, that woman needs to be a badass herself. She loves to work out and most of her story lines come from doing cardio.

Connect with Esther..

AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE 
Signup for Esther’s newsletter:
Join The Swamp Heads group on Facebook:
Join Esther’s fan group on Facebook:

Thank you for touring with Jo&IsaBooks


Embrace the Fire

EmbraceTheFire-1800x2700.jpg

Embrace The Fire By Felice Stevens

Buy Links: Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2nJFEj1

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2ndvTba

 

 

Cover Design: Reece Dante 

 

Photography: Varion Krylov of Strangeland Photography

 

Length: 90,000 words

 

Through Hell & Back Series

 

A Walk Through Fire (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK

After The Fire (Book #2) Amazon US | Amazon UK

 

Blurb

 

Brandon Gilbert has spent years in hiding, but he’s finally accomplished his dream of working as a public school teacher. When offered the chance to help bullied children, there was no way he could say no. Not to mention that meeting Dr. Tash Weber, the psychiatrist who helps them, a sad yet sexy older man, ignited a spark inside Brandon he’d never had before.

 

Though five years have passed since the death of his lover, Dr. Sebastian “Tash” Weber has no interest in relationships or love. But young, enigmatic Brandon awakens his heart and his desire. Despite Tash’s best efforts to push him away, Brandon unlocks the passion for life Tash thought he’d lost forever.

 

Falling in love wasn’t part of the plan for either Brandon or Tash, but neither family disapproval nor self-doubts can stop them from embracing the fire that burns between them. And when Brandon returns home to fight for a future he never imagined possible, he and Tash discover that the one thing worth fighting for has been with them all along.

 

NB This is a re-release and has been extensively re-edited and revised with almost 10k words of additional content added.

 

 

 

About Felice

 

I have always been a romantic at heart. I believe that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending around the corner, My characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy and that includes love, but getting there is oh so fun and oh so sexy.

 

I live in New York City with my husband and two children. My day begins with a lot of caffeine and ends with a glass (or two of red wine). I practice law but daydream of a time when I can sit by a beach somewhere and write beautiful stories of men falling in love. Although there are bound to be a few bumps along the way, a Happily Ever After is always guaranteed.

Confessions of a Carpool Captive by Dawn L. Chiletz

Title: Confessions of a Carpool Captive
Author: Dawn L. Chiletz
Genre: Romantic Comedy 
Release Date: March 24, 2017
My name is Liz Foley. I love my accounting job because I’d rather deal with numbers than talk to people. 

My best traits:

I have (RBF) Resting Bitch Face.
I give snarky come-backs.
I have no friends.

My worst traits:

I speak in run-on sentences when I get nervous.
I’m attracted to assholes.
I’m broke.

Enter Finnigan Walsh – the new guy at work. 

His best traits:

He’s kind of hot, I suppose.
He has a working car.
He sings to me and brings me coffee. 
Nothing ever gets to him, even when I add more people to our carpool.

His worst traits:

See above

I don’t like him. At least, that’s what I keep telling myself. 
After all, it’s not about how fast you get there. It’s the journey. Right?
Damn this carpool.

You’d better buckle up.



Dawn L. Chiletz is the author of The Contest, Waiting to Lose, Enough, Can’t You See, and The Fabulist. She currently resides in Illinois with her husband, two boys, and three dogs. In the summer of 2014, armed with a dream from the night before, she sat at her kitchen table while her boys played on their computers and began the first words of “The Contest.” She’s been writing and drinking large amounts of coffee ever since.

HOSTED BY:

Con Man by T. Torrest.

Title: Con Man
Author: T. Torrest
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: March 24, 2017

Blurb
Lucas Taggart is the best con man in the business, so to speak.

A former-geek-turned-hottie, Luke is now an image consultant and life coach to the rich and privileged in New York City. His eight-week program is designed to transform ugly ducklings into swans by instilling some much-needed confidence, and hey, a makeover never hurts.

But when Ainsley Carrington signs up as a client, Luke’s world is thrown into a tailspin. Ainsley doesn’t need an image consultant; her image is already perfect just the way it is. Luke immediately finds himself grappling with his attraction to the introverted beauty as all his old insecurities come bubbling back to the surface.

Thankfully, his new friend Mia is around to help him out. Soon enough, the teacher becomes the student as lines get blurred and professionalism gets thrown out the window.



The thing is, Luke doesn’t date his clients. Ever. But fighting his desire is proving more difficult than he ever imagined. Especially since the cocky and arrogant “confidence man” has just completely lost his cool. 

***CON MAN is a romantic comedy novel intended for ages 18+ due to some offensive language and graphic sex/sexual situations.***


READ WHEN YOU’RE IN THE MOOD FOR: cocky, fun, dramatic, insightful, relatable.

Purchase Links

99c release day only price

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Excerpt

CHAPTER ONE
The gorgeous redhead leaned forward across my favorite table at my favorite restaurant, and from the look in her eyes, I already knew what was coming next.

“So, what do you think?” she asked. “Should we take this conversation back to my hotel room?”

The two of us were seated at a prime patio table at Ocean, a fairly classy restaurant bordering the south end of Central Park. We’d been having a pleasant conversation from our outdoor post, enjoying the mid-summer breeze which was made blessedly cooler from the shade of our umbrella. We’d been planning to indulge in a leisurely meal as we talked, but Charise’s question ensured that this little luncheon was going to be cut rather short.

I eased back in my chair and assessed the fiery-haired bombshell seated across from me. Her invitation was unmistakable, and I found myself letting out with an exasperated breath. “I think there’s been a misunderstanding.”

“Well, maybe I should have been a little clearer,” she purred, sliding a finger to trace along the swell of her ample breast. “I’m hoping you’ll be able to, ah, teach me a thing or two about what a man really wants.”

“That’s not what I do.” I’d encountered this scenario a time or two, and I’d learned it was best to just confront the situation head-on, without mincing words. “Look, Charise, I think you’ve been misinformed about what kind of service I provide. I’m not a sex therapist; I’m an image consultant.”

I’m the founder and CEO of Swan, Inc., New York City’s preeminent makeover service. People who felt stuck in the “ugly duckling” stage of their lives came to me for transformation. My services provided much more than a simple makeover, though. Aside from helping these ladies out with a new hairdo and some clothes, I also offered some intensive remodeling of a client’s self-esteem. Reputedly, these methods helped to unleash a woman’s inner sexpot.

It kinda went with the territory. The sex appeal was simply a happily unexpected side effect of the confidence training I provided.

Charise blinked a few times in my direction, clearly confused. “I was told that you teach women to be absolute maneaters. And after I saw the change in Darla Haagen… I mean, she was positively glowing by the time you got through with her. She said you were a godsend. She said she never experienced a better eight weeks in her entire life. I’m sorry. I guess I just assumed…”

“Sometimes people do. I’m not offended.”

Most of the time, a new client and I will have engaged in a series of emails prior to our first meeting. Even if we haven’t, it was easy enough for them to do their homework on their own; my website clearly lays out what it is that I do. But sometimes, like in the case with Charise, here, people jumped to their own conclusions and thought they were merely hiring a high-priced escort. Hell, even if I was in the sex therapy business, actual sex isn’t a part of the therapy provided.

I gave Charise a smile, trying to put her at ease regarding the mixup. Essentially, the woman had just offered herself up on a silver platter only for me to turn her down. Rather than dwell on her undoubtedly bruised ego, I decided to point her in the right direction. “In fact, if you’re looking for a sex therapist, I can recommend someone for you. I have a friend out in Arizona—his name is Justice Drake and he’s the best at what he does. But he and I don’t work in the same field, understand?”

Charise tipped her head to the side and eyed me curiously. “No. I guess I don’t understand. I thought I was hiring you to teach me how to please a man.”

“Yes, to a point. Essentially what I do is teach you how to please yourself.” Charise’s lip curled, confirming that her mind was spinning all over again. Before she could jump to another conclusion, I added, “I teach confidence. That’s it. When you think about it, that’s the sexiest trait of all, wouldn’t you agree?”

I could see the shift in her posture as my words finally sunk in. “But I already have confidence.”

“Yes, you certainly do. Rightfully so.”

She gave me a flattered smile for that. “So, I guess this isn’t going to be a good fit, is it?”

“I’m sorry, no, it’s not.”

There was an awkward pause between us as the situation sank in, until finally, she let out with a resigned sigh. “Well,” she said agreeably as she rose from her chair. “It looks like my little sex-school adventure is going to turn into a shopping marathon instead.” She gave me a smile and held out her hand. “It was a pleasure to meet you, Luke.”

I came around to her side of the table to give her a hug. “You too, Charise.”

When we pulled away from each other, there was a devilish twinkle in her eye as she purred, “You know, Luke… Just because I’m not hiring you for sex, that doesn’t mean we can’t have a little fun off the clock. Armed with nothing but false information and your photograph, I flew all the way out here from Houston, and I have to say, you’re even more delicious than your picture. I’d hate to think the sexy vacation I was planning is actually going to be a complete letdown. I could use some company over the next couple of months while I’m here.”

I couldn’t contain my smirk as I answered, “That is one tempting offer, Charise. Truly. But I’m going to have to respectfully decline your generous proposition. Something tells me you’re going to have one hell of a vacation without me. Here,” I added, pulling out my wallet and digging around for my friend’s business card. “Maybe after you’ve torn up New York for a few days, you’ll decide to reroute to Sedona. Give Drake a call. He really knows his stuff.”

She took the card from my hand, flicking it around her fingers as she said, “I will. I promise.”

One of my brows raised as I added, “Although you strike me as someone who’s already well-schooled in this area.”

Charise grinned as she gave me a last peck on the cheek before jaunting across the patio and into the park.

My morning appointment was a bust, and my afternoon appointment wasn’t scheduled to be here for another two hours. Since now I had some time to kill, I decided to take a walk to clear my head. I asked Fernando to hold my table, then slipped out of the gated patio and into the courtyard.

There were a few high-end boutiques that bordered this end of the park, so I did a little window shopping. Eyed up a new suit in the display at Brooks Brothers; checked out a new watch in the front case of Tiffany’s. When my stomach started growling, I became aware of my abandoned lunch, and stopped off at a corner pushcart to get a dirty-water dog with the works.

I loved the city. New York was the best place in the world to test a person’s mettle. You could live out your every dream or disappear into a sea of faces. Do whatever you wanted to do; be whoever you wanted to be.

I headed back to Ocean and hit the men’s room to clean up before my next appointment, throwing a couple bucks in the attendant’s tray and giving a quick glance in the mirror as I ran a hand through my hair.

I wasn’t always this good-looking.

Before you can accuse me of being an arrogant, conceited jerk, I’ll tell you that the personal assessment of my handsomeness is mentioned without spectacle or vanity of any kind.

Well, maybe a little pride, but that’s it. And I’m only proud because it took a ton of hard work to get myself looking this way. Countless hours at the gym, consultations with fashion gurus, and a whole helluva lot of mental reprogramming all combined to create the man you see standing before you today.

Fact is, before I was one of the “beautiful people,” I used to view an attractive person with the same sort of indifference as I would an air balloon.

Pretty to look at, but there’s no substance to it.

Strange that I should’ve made my living as an image consultant, right? If I had such disregard for external beauty, then why did I make it my mission to help women achieve the height of theirs?

And no. Before you can ask, I’ll tell you emphatically that I did not start this whole venture as some elaborate scheme to pick up chicks. I’m not looking to hit on them. I’m looking to help them.

Unfortunately, the sad fact is this: I’ve been where these women are now. I know from firsthand experience what it’s like to be ignored or downright snubbed for not looking like those people you see on your television screens. Society as a whole has always been impressed with such superficial qualities in a person. Looking good is the easiest way to catch a guy’s eye, and if a woman is coming to me to help her land a man, she’s going to have to understand that men appreciate external beauty above all else.

At least they think they do.

That’s why the second part of my service is even more important than the first. Yes, I’ll whip your body into shape. Yes, I’ll hook you up with hair and makeup professionals. But while all that is happening, I’ll be working on your internal assets. Pointing out your positive attributes, trying to teach you how to use them to your advantage. Building your confidence in little baby steps until you’re ready to do it on your own.

At the end of it all, you’ll have reached a point where you don’t even need that spa-day makeover, but you’ll get it just the same. Although by then, it’ll merely be icing on an already delicious cake.

Author Bio
T. Torrest is a fiction writer from the U.S. She has written many books, but prays that only a handful of them will ever see the light of day. Her stories are geared toward readers of any age that know how to enjoy a good laugh and a dreamy romance.

Ms. Torrest was a child of the eighties, but has since traded in her Rubik’s cube for a laptop and her Catholic school uniform for a comfy pair of yoga pants. She’s a pop-culture junkie, a movie aficionado, and an enthusiast of talking about herself in the third person. A lifelong Jersey girl, she currently resides there with her husband and two sons.

She also really digs it when she hears from readers, and is known to use words like “dig” in a non-sarcastic way. You can find out more about her books at her website: https://www.ttorrest.com/ 

She also LOVES to get friend requests on Goodreads and Facebook, and personal messages from readers via email: ttorrest@optonline.net

Author Links

Giveaway

Waiting to Breathe by Alyson Reynolds

Title: Waiting to Breathe
Series: Waiting Duet #1
Author: Alyson Reynolds
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 21, 2017
Blurb

She’s broken.

He’s lost.

Olivia Crawford had been through the ringer. All she wants is to start over without any complications or anyone figuring out her secrets. When her twin brother Finn convinces her to move back home and finish her degree at his school, it’s just the push she needs to start over. 

Nathaniel Ford is the golden boy of SCU. He seems like he has it all, perfect family, awesome friends and fraternity brothers, and a few buildings on campus with his last name on them. But things aren’t always what they seem.


From the first time Nate and Olivia bump into each other, literally, he wants more of her feisty attitude, but Olivia throws more walls up with each step he takes closer, and he isn’t sure he can break them down fast enough.

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

Author Bio
Romance writer. Wife. Mother of two. Avid reader. Queen of multitasking.
Originally from the south, Alyson likes to incorporate what she knows into her books. She’s lived not only on the east coast, but the west coast and a few places in between. Alyson loves sharing stories about her crazy family to anyone who will listen. Her guilty pleasures consist of coffee, country music, brunch, breaking the rules, and pedicures. And she will always be a daddy’s girl.
When Alyson isn’t chasing around her two kiddos, she’s normally writing. Or reading. Her Kindle library is out of control. Alyson writes mainly contemporary novels and novellas with a bit of new adult mixed in.

Author Links

Jo Raven Dirty Princes




Title: Dirty Princes: A Standalone MMF Romantic Comedy
Author: Jo Raven 
Genre: Menage Romance 







Once upon a time, there lived a princess called Brylee who had a cat and a steady job and her eye on a handsome prince.
But Prince Ryan refused to put out. So she baked cookies and buttered muffins, without any double meaning whatsoever, and saved her cherry for her prince.
Who was being difficult and not following the damn script.
Then Riddick walked through the door and ate her cookie.
Literally, okay? It was a good cookie, too, with chocolate chip.
Riddick is drop-dead gorgeous, but not a prince. Regardless, Brylee can’t fight that burning attraction.
Even when Ryan does a turn-about and starts showing interest in her, after all this time.
This isn’t how things were supposed to happen. She was supposed to get a prince, not get caught between a hot prince and a hunky pauper.
Come on.
Especially not when said prince and pauper can’t stand each other.
Brylee isn’t above letting two men fight for her. That’s the essence of a good fairytale, right? A fight, a winner, a grand wedding and a happily ever after.
It’s fine. After all, she doesn’t want them both.
At the same time. In her bed. Like, ever.
#FamousLastWords
 









Reconnaissance.
With a wink at Simone, I get up from my rowing machine and grab my towel, then make my way toward him.
This is a huge gym, new, the machines gleaming, the people dressed in trendy exercise clothes, their MP3 players flashing as they move. Strong, lithe bodies, with barely any hint of sweat.
Self-consciously I adjust my top. It’s like everyone passed an exam to enter. It makes me wonder how Simone and I made the cut.
Not that I don’t take care of my body. I sure do, and I even drag my best friend Candy along when she’s not too busy having wild sex with her two boyfriends.
Two. Boyfriends. Did you catch that?
Total overkill if you ask me. And still no idea how she did it. I’ve been trying to get one guy—Ryan—for the past year, one—and still no dice.
It doesn’t matter. It will be worth it in the end. Not everyone gets their soulmate on the first try.
Or the hundredth, for that matter. Hundred-and-twenty-fifth to be precise. Hey, it’s a good number. These things take work.
And I do work it as I approach Ryan, as Simone advised me to do after watching Pretty Woman, swinging my hips and lifting my chin, letting my ponytail swish against my back.
He’s getting ready to start, draping his manly black towel on the seat of a rowing machine and… whoa.
Red alert. His T-shirt molds to an impressively sculpted chest and set of shoulders, his corded arms in full display, a picture straight out of Men’s Health magazine.
Holy guacamole.
Woo.
But of course I shouldn’t be shocked. I chose him. He’s everything a man should be. He just has to see I am the girl for him.
That’s why he’s single. He’s been waiting for me all along.







Jo Raven is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, best known for her series Inked Brotherhood and Damage Control. She writes edgy, contemporary New Adult romance with sexy bad boys and strong-willed heroines. She writes about MME fighters and tattoo artists, dark pasts that bleed into the present, loyalty and raw emotion. Add to that breathtaking suspense, super-hot sex scenes and a happy ending, and you have a Jo Raven® story.





Find all her books here . 

Be the first to get your hands on Jo Raven’s new releases & offers, giveaways, previews, and more by signing up here 

Meet Jo Raven online – on Facebook

chat with her on Twitter (@AuthorJoRaven) 

join her readers group for sneak previews of her covers and stories





Perfect Imperfections by J & L Wells

Title: Perfect Imperfections
Series: Moments #1
Author: J & L Wells
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 20, 2017
Blurb

Natasha is engaged to Josh, her childhood sweetheart and the man she’s loved almost all of her life. Her future seems all planned out, but she’s not sure it’s what she really wants.
When business commitments take Josh overseas, Natasha and Gabriel Owens, a partially sighted artist, are thrown together. Despite their immediate clash of personalities, there is an undeniable intrigue between them.
As an unexpected twist of fate leaves Natasha reeling, she finds her life in free fall. Does Gabriel have the tenacity and inner strength to pick up the pieces when he himself has so many insecurities and his own life is far from perfect?

Will they be able to piece together one another’s perfect imperfections?

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Pre-order
Releases May 28, 2017
Special pre-order price of 99c

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Author Bio

Judy and Laura Wells are a mother and daughter writing duo from the heart of England. Between the two of them they own three beautiful but mad Japanese Shiba Inus and two not so active tortoises.

They’ve dabbled with a few different genres in the past, but contemporary romance has been their first love since they began writing. Perfect Imperfections is Book One in their Moments series.

Author Links

Domlen

Domlen (The Draglen Brothers #6)
by Solease M. Barner
 
Release Date: 5/23/2017

 https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34597331-domlen
Mature Audience Only! Explicit sex scenes and language.
 
Domlen Draglen does not follow any rules except his own. He does not want to be like his brothers, but his need to find the lady his mother predicts to be his mate has become his focus. He wants to find her and prove his mother wrong so he can go back to his normal life. The only problem is the mouthy, curvy she-wolf interests him, but she’s not his type or is she?
 
Tempest Shellin wants to prove that she can be essential to her pack. When the drop dead sexy dragon shows up for her, she didn’t know if she should laugh or cry. To save her pack she agrees to his rules, but soon finds out Domlen doesn’t play fair. 
 
Will this Domineering dragon and mouthy she-wolf find love or will they allow traditions to keep the apart.
The Draglen Brothers series
Draken (The Draglen Brothers #1) 
Showken (The Draglen Brothers #2) 
Layern (The Draglen Brothers, #3) 
Gemi (Draglen Brothers #4) 
Domlen’s Way (Draglen Brothers #4.5)
Warton (Draglen Brothers #5)
A Draglen’s Wedding (The Draglen Brothers #5.5) 
Best Selling Author Solease lives in a quiet area, which she adores. She loves to spend time with her family especially her husband and daughter. She’s been called the social butterfly by many friends. She’s a huge movie buff, and loves to read books. She writes poetry on a daily basis, as a way to release stress. She also believes reading a book on the beach is a slice of heaven! Solease is the author of “Secrets of the Ghosts – The Sleeper”, “Secrets of the Ghosts – AWAKENS”, and “The Draglen Brothers Series – DRAKEN” , Showken BK2 The Draglen Brothers Series, Layern BK3-The Draglen Brothers Series, GEMI BK4-The Draglen Brothers Series , Domlen’s Way BK4.5 -The Draglen Brothers Series, Warton BK5 – The Draglen Brothers Series and A Draglen’s Wedding BK5.5- The Draglen Brothers Series. She also will be releasing a new series with wolf-shifters coming soon!
Facebook 
Amazon Author Page
Book Nook Nuts
Read Our Thoughts Book Blog
I Love My Authors
Triple A
Warrior Woman Winmill
Butterfly Dreams Book Blog
Em & M Books
MJ’s Book Blog and Reviews
Joandisalovebooks
Verna Loves Books
Ms. Me28
Books n pearls
book review virginia lee
Lynn’s Romance Enthusiasm
Black Words-White Pages

 

MY REVIEW: SEAL’s Touch By Vivian Wood

51o0uM7aOuL._SY346_.jpg

*•.¸(*•.¸ ♥¸.•*´)¸.•*´

 

TITLE: Seal’s Touch

SERIES:  Small Town SEALs

AUTHOR: Vivian Wood

GENRE: Fantasy
Print Length: 258 Pages
Publication Date: March 15, 2017

🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟🌟

 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/SEALs-Touch-Standalone-Romance-Small-ebook/dp/B06XPHWQ53/

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34608291-seal-s-touch

 

BLURB:

She could be the one to save him… if she doesn’t burn him alive first.

Ex-SEAL Walker Roman can never forget the carnage he witnessed during wartime. It haunts his dreams and lurks in the darkness of his every waking moment, ceaseless and unstoppable, no matter what he does to quiet his demons.

Until the first time he sees the beautiful Ashleigh. For a moment, the demons scatter.

One look at her sparkling blue eyes, and he’ll do anything to take her home. It doesn’t matter what secrets the strip club waitress has hiding in those depths… He needs her, naked and moaning his name, now.

But those secrets are dangerous, and Walker doesn’t know he’s stepped into a minefield. Before he can so much as steal a kiss, they’re on the run from the Russian mob, hiding out in his hometown.

Walker knows the smart choice is to turn the girl over and save himself – but with every glance, every touch, and every kiss, he falls harder for his Doll.

Caught between a rock and a hard place, will Walker and Ashleigh let go?

Or will Ashleigh learn that a ring from a SEAL really means forever?

*************************************************************************************

My Review:

This is awesome bad boy story that will keep wanting more. The two characters are both battle their own demons that is holding them back from a relationship with any one. Ashleigh is caught in nowhere land since she owns by the Russian mafia. When she meets Walker, she feels something. Walker has shut himself off from everyone from the nightmares he has about being a seal and the loss of Jennifer.  When the two are bought together to protect Ashleigh from the threat against her. The feeling is starting to come to the front and will they give in to them or let the past hold them back? The suspense of the story will keep you on the edge. You can feel the steamy chemistry between walker and Ashleigh that they heat up the pages. Recommend this book you will fall in love with the bad boy

Review By Virginia Lee

 

Book Review Virginia Lee

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Books-Reviews-Virginia-Lee/650529651718400

Alpha male paradise book blog: https://www.facebook.com/groups/894927017290169/

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cFkJGv

#Bookreviewvirginialeeblog